Let me show you the simple ways by which you can deactivate or delete your account. Deactivating and deleting Facebook account both are different, if you deactivate your Facebook account it will just disable your account and other people will not able to find or see you and in later stage if some day you want to reactivate your account you can also do it very easily but if you delete your Facebook account then all the information, photos and every details shared by you on Facebook will be deleted forever and you cannot regain it by any means.
So, these are the following steps how to deactivate or delete your Facebook account:
Step 3: When you click on security at the bottom of the page you will find “Deactivate Your Account”.Click on that and go to step 4
Step 4: After clicking Deactivate your account, you will get Deactivate page of Facebook. Fill the Following details and click CONFIRM as suggested in the image below
Now after you click on the confirm button, your Facebook account is deactivated and your profile is not shown to other people and any of your friends, but the best part of it is that you can reactivate whenever you want it back.
How to Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently?
To delete your Facebook account permanently first download all the necessary things like images, messages, wall posts, any feeds e.t.c whatever that is important to you.
Then you go to http://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account and click “Submit”.
After few days you account will be deleted permanently and can never be reactivated and all your pics, information, wall posts everything will be deleted forever.
Latest posts by sanjeeb panda (see all)
- How To Spy on Your SEO Competitors and Gain More Traffic ? - November 17, 2015
- Five Financial Traps All Businesses Must Avoid - June 20, 2015
- List of Documents For Getting Home Loans Approved - February 22, 2015